The Van Apfel Girls Are Gone

Part mystery, part coming-of-age story, The Van Apfel Girls are Gone takes place over the long hot summer of 1992. It’s the summer of the school’s Showstopper concert. The summer Tikka never forgot. The summer the Van Apfel sisters disappeared.

This is Picnic at Hanging Rock for a new generation, with a shimmering, unexplained mystery at its heart.

“A smart, classy thriller blazing with the heat of Australia that slowly reveals its many layers.”
Fiona Mozley, author of Elmet, 2017 Man Booker Prize finalist

Out 2019 with HarperCollins (Australia), Algonquin Books (USA), Oneworld Publications (UK), Presses de la cité (France) and Siruela (Spain).

Preorder (Aust)

Preorder (USA)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s